Inventory optimisation in Dubai

Slimstock ouvre un nouveau bureau à Dubai

Afin d’accompagner au mieux ses Clients aux Emirats Arabes Unis, Slimstock a ouvert un nouveau bureau à Dubai. « Dubai est l’endroit idéal pour nous pour rayonner sur les pays du Moyen-Orient et d’Afrique, » dit Eric van Dijk, CEO de Slimstock.

“Nous voyons une énorme opportunité de faire connaître Slim4, notre solution d’optimisation des stocks, aux entreprises de cette région », a déclaré Eric Van Dijk, lors de l’ouverture du nouveau bureau. Sephora, l’un des nouveaux clients de Slimstock aux Emirats Arabes Unis, utilise Slim4 pour optimiser entre autres le réapprovisionnement de ses magasins.

Groupe international, support local

Le choix de localisation de ce nouveau bureau complète parfaitement la stratégie de ‘global service, local support’ de Slimstock. Le spécialiste en gestion des stocks est présent dans 40 pays avec des filiales dans 20 pays à travers l’Europe, l’Asie, l’Amérique du Nord et du Sud. Eric Van Dijk déclare : « Après l’ouverture de notre bureau à Singapour l’année dernière, Dubai était l’endroit idéal pour accompagner nos Clients sur les pays du Moyen-Orient et d’Afrique.

Spécialistes en optimisation des stocks

Slimstock compte maintenant plus de 750 Clients dans le monde. Eric Van Dijk déclare : “Nous sommes là pour les aider à réduire leurs stocks tout en augmentant leurs taux de service. Par conséquent, le chiffre d’affaires augmente et les coûts diminuent. Le retour sur investissement de Slim4 se fait dès la première année et nous offrons une garantie de résultat.” Dans sa version complète, Slim4 gère les prévisions, la planification de la demande et l’optimisation des stocks, permettant ainsi d’avoir le bon stock au bon endroit au bon moment.

Au-delà des solutions logicielles, Slimstock propose également un accompagnement projet et des services additionnels tels que le coaching, des analyses et la mise à disposition de professionnels intérimaires. Eric Van Dijk déclare : “Nous croyons que le savoir est fondamental. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous formons nos Clients au sein de l’Académie Slimstock afin qu’ils tirent le meilleur parti de notre logiciel et qu’un transfert de connaissance s’opère en matière de gestion des stocks et de la Supply Chain. Nous sommes convaincus que nous pouvons faire se surpasser nos Clients dès lors qu’ils ont plus de connaissances.”

Haut

Header Lightblue

Slimstock launches regional office in Dubai

28-12-2017
Slimstock

In order to provide customers in the United Arab Emirates with the best possible service, Slimstock has opened a regional office in Dubai. “This new location is the ideal hub for us to serve countries across the Middle Eastern and African region with our inventory optimisation solution,” says CEO Eric van Dijk.

“We see a huge amount of opportunity to help businesses in this region with our inventory optimisation solution, Slim4″ stated Van Dijk, during the opening of the new office. One of Slimstock’s new clients in the United Arab Emirates is Sephora who, amongst other things, uses Slim4 to optimize the replenishment of their stores.

Global service, local report

The new location perfectly complements Slimstock’s ‘global service, local support’-strategy. The inventory management specialist is active in 40 countries with branches in 20 countries across Europe, Asia, North and South America. Van Dijk: “After the opening of our regional office in Singapore last year, Dubai was the ideal base to serve our customers throughout the Middle East and Africa.

Experts in inventory optimisation

Slimstock currently supports over 700 customers worldwide in optimizing their inventory and increasing their efficiency. Van Dijk: “We can offer assistance to help reduce our customers’ inventory while at the same time increasing the service level. As a result, turnover increases, while costs decrease. The return on a Slim4 investment starts within one year of introduction, and we offer a guarantee on these results.” Slimstock’s complete software package, Slim4, contains forecasting, demand planning and inventory management, helping their customers to get the right inventory to the right place at the right time.

In addition to software solutions, Slimstock also offers project-based support and professional services, including coaching, analysis, and interim professional support. Van Dijk: “We believe that the knowledge aspect is very important. That’s why we have the Slimstock Academy where we train our customers to make the most of our software and also transfer our knowledge in inventory & supply chain management. We are convinced that when our customers have more knowledge, we can outperform together.”

Speak to an expert about your inventory challenges

will severn

Will Severn

Call_icon mail_icon LinkedIn_icon

Choose your location

According to your IP address you are contacting us from %country%, do you want us to focus on information regarding this area?

Global map